2009 Graduating with honours

2010 Scholarship for Talented Students of Municipality of Ljubljana (MOL) – Award for Doctoral Degree Program

2011 Innovative Scheme: Scholarship for Doctoral Program (EU Social Found and Republic of Slovenia) – Award for Doctoral Degree Program

2013 President of FIPRESCI Critical Jury (FIPRESCI): 16. Slovenian Film Festival

2014 Member of International Film Festival K3 Jury

2014 The EEA Grants and Norway Grants for concept “Škramobil”: Sustainable socio-cultural mobile platform – project leader

2014 Awarded special professional status of film critic by Ministry of Culture of Slovenia

2015 Member of FIPRESCI Critical Jury: 18. Slovenian Film Festival

2015 – 2019 President of Kulturno umetniško društvo Anarhiv (NGO)

2016 Grant for Independent Project on Film Critique and Film Studies (Ministry of Culture of Republic of Slovenia)

2017 – 2018 Advisor to Teaching European History through Cinema – TEHC (http://tehcproject.com/), co-funded by the European Union; the first program focused on improving the quality of history classes and deepening the understanding of important historical events for Europe through cinema